History

Established in 1964, the ADB has played an important role in the development of the ballroom dancing profession in Australia.


The Australia Dancing Board (ADB) was established in 1964 by the leading dancing teaching organisations in Australia at time - the Society of Australian Teachers of Dance Ltd (SATD) and the Australian Dancing Society (ADS). We then expanded include the Commonwealth Society Teachers of Dance (CSTD), the British Dance Association (BDA), and  Federal Association Teachers of Dancing (FATD).

Under the guidance of our professional associations, member clubs and studios, ballroom dancing became a popular pastime in Australia with our qualifications ensuring that dance teachers meet professional standards.

(To be continued)

For over forty years, we have been responsible for maintain the quality and professionalism of the dance industry and we will continue to do so in the years and decades to come.

 

2 Coming Events

DMIA Pagent

Sunday 4th August, 2019
South Perth Civic Centre, Perth WA

March Medallist Pagent

Sunday 24th March, 2019
South Perth Civic Centre, Perth WA

DMIA Fremantle Championship

Sunday 26th May, 2019
South Perth Civic Centre, Perth WA

ADB Combined Studio Club Events

Sunday 14th April, 2019
Star Ballroom , Rockingham WA

Indian Pacific International Dance Championships (2 days)

Saturday 21st September, 2019
To Be Confirmed, Midland WA

DMIA Star Championships

Sunday 11th August, 2019
Perth WA

Autumn Titles

Sunday 7th April, 2019
Wenty Leagues Club, Wentworthville NSW

Goulburn Lilac City Festival

Sunday 9th June, 2019
Goulburn Workers Club, Goulburn NSW

Ballroom Winterfest

Sunday 14th July, 2019
Wenty Leagues Club, Wentworthville NSW

Spring Dance Fiesta

Sunday 8th September, 2019
Wenty Leagues Club, National NSW

Australasian Championships (National Event)

Sunday 6th October, 2019
Marconi Club, Sydney CBD NSW

Southern Highlands Titles

Sunday 17th November, 2019
Mittagong RSL , Mittagong NSW

Christmas Titles

Sunday 15th December, 2019
Wenty Leagues Club, Wentworthville NSW

ADB Combined Studio Club Event

Sunday 10th November, 2019
To Be Announced, WA

DMIA Metropolitan Championships

Sunday 5th May, 2019
South Perth Civic Centre, Perth WA

DMIA WA State Medallist Championships

Sunday 1st December, 2019
South Terrace & Sandgate St, Como WA 6152, Australia

ADB Combined Studio Club Event

Sunday 30th June, 2019
Crystal Ballroom, Malaga WA


News

Australian Dancing Board News

Stay up to date with the latest news and events from the Australian Dancing Board.

Subscribe

Join our Mailing List

Be a part of the future of dance in Australia. You will be able to join our mailing list soon after the New Year.